June 19, 2024, 04:08:01 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Stouse49

Pages: 1 ... 27 28 [29] 30 31 32
421
Mining & Pools / [Official] List of Current Goldcoin Mining Pools
« on: August 04, 2013, 11:20:49 PM »
Pool LinkPool Fee (%)Withdrawal Fee
Auto (GLD)
Withdrawal Fee
Manual (GLD)
Notes
http://goldcoinpool.com/2%N/A0.0:thumbsup: Goldcoin Foundation Pool
https://prohashing.com/5%N/A0.0
http://p2pool.top/scanner/gld/5%N/A0.0
https://gld.thecoin.pw/0%N/A0.0
http://zergpool.com/0.5%N/A0.0
http://crypto.office-on-the.net:8124/static/1%N/A0.0
https://scrypt.ispace.co.uk/1%N/A0.0

422
Mining & Pools / Re: CudaMiner for Nvidia
« on: August 04, 2013, 10:35:39 PM »
MinerD goes into the C:\(blah)\GoldCoin (GLD) directory with the goldcoin-qt.exe (and goldcoind.exe) program
It is not necessary to have the minerd (cpuminer) or any other mining software in the Program Files folder of GoldCoin (GLD).  What is necessary is that you know what's in your gldcoin.conf file:
Code: [Select]
rpcuser=user_name
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=8122
port=8121
daemon=1
server=1
...

If you want to use minerd, cudaminer or cgminer, first start the client then start your mining software like this:

Code: [Select]
minerd -a scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:8122 -u user_name -p password [other flags]
i realize that part so i can mine though the wallet (goldcoin-qt.exe) i got cgminer(GPU) (which gives me rejects after it says it found a block) and i mine through the wallet (cpu). but how's the cudaminer work, where do i input this scrypt at is it a conf file or a bat file i would try again but i cant be sure its working how it is setup with a pool that wont connect anymore . boy this is rough..

Hopefully I answered this question above.  The miner included in the wallet is very slow.  It is a CPU miner that is not optimized.  minerd is much faster (especially in 64 bit).

another thing is my nvidia... now dont laugh... gt240 doesnt support cuda 5 i think its like 3 or something. and i can only go up to driver ver. 304.79 so far that i have found,even though nvidia site say different and windows update say different. problem with high drivers is no games will even start up. windows chat help to trouble shoot this issue last year sometime and gave me 304.79 and it worked but try anything higher and nothing. so i dont think updateing graphics cards a good idea for me. dunno if its the vista32 or what on that issue.

I have found with some of the Nvidia cards (I had a GT 210), that the CPU mines faster than cudaminer can.

423
The roaming folder is here on Windows Vista, 7 and 8:

C:\Users\<your user name>\AppData\Roaming\GLDcoin

To back your wallet, you can open your 0.6.3 client and then choose Backup Wallet... from the File menu.  If you do it this way, you won't need to open your roaming folder and manually copy your wallet.dat file to another location.

424
GoldCoin Discussion / 45,000 Fork Estimation (8/2/2013 -- 6:44 AM GMT)
« on: August 01, 2013, 05:23:48 PM »
Final time was 2013-08-02 08:13:50 GMT.

The fork estimate is as of block :      44986
8/2/13 12:52 AM   PDT   
8/2/13 3:52 AM   EDT   
8/2/13 7:52 AM   GMT   
14   blocks to the fork at 45,000   
0.6   hours to the fork at 45,000   
14   blocks until difficulty adjustment   
0.6   hours until difficulty adjustment   


The fork estimate is as of block :      44951
8/2/13 12:16 AM   PDT   
8/2/13 3:16 AM   EDT   
8/2/13 7:16 AM   GMT   
49   blocks to the fork at 45,000   
2.0   hours to the fork at 45,000   

The fork estimate is as of block :      44933
8/1/13 11:59 PM   PDT   
8/2/13 2:59 AM   EDT   
8/2/13 6:59 AM   GMT   
67   blocks to the fork at 45,000   
2.8   hours to the fork at 45,000   

The fork estimate is as of block :      44917
8/1/13 11:44 PM   PDT   
8/2/13 2:44 AM   EDT   
8/2/13 6:44 AM   GMT   
83   blocks to the fork at 45,000   
3.5   hours to the fork at 45,000   


The fork estimate is as of block :      44892
8/1/13 11:37 PM   PDT   
8/2/13 2:37 AM   EDT   
8/2/13 6:37 AM   GMT   
108   blocks to the fork at 45,000   
4.5   hours to the fork at 45,000   

The fork estimate is as of block :      44861
8/1/13 11:12 PM   PDT   
8/2/13 2:12 AM   EDT   
8/2/13 6:12 AM   GMT   
139   blocks to the fork at 45,000   
5.8   hours to the fork at 45,000   


The fork estimate is as of block :      44779
8/2/13 12:12 AM   PDT   
8/2/13 3:12 AM   EDT   
8/2/13 7:12 AM   GMT   
221   blocks to the fork at 45,000   
9.2   hours to the fork at 45,000   
77   blocks until difficulty adjustment   
3.21   hours until difficulty adjustment   


This topic will be closed when the fork occurs.

   

425
Mining & Pools / Re: Startum - How To?
« on: July 31, 2013, 09:10:18 PM »
What do you mean on how to set it up?

Basically mining software either uses the getwork or stratum protocol.  I believe cgminer and cpuminer support both protocols.  Many pools do as well.

For instance to use stratum, the url would something like stratup+tcp://miningpool.com:2233

426
Mining & Pools / Re: Using Console in DeBug window
« on: July 31, 2013, 09:07:28 PM »
I use the debug window a lot with Goldcoin and other coins to check stats.  Our new client removes that Litecoin error message.

427
How-To Guides / Re: GLDCoin: How to mine with CGMiner.
« on: July 29, 2013, 11:03:34 PM »
Quote
<program source>:678:10: error: no matching function for call to 'rotate'

This error is possibly due to a nVidia graphics card, which does not support the "rotate" instruction that AMD cards have (from what I have heard).

Try using the Cuda Miner, which is made for nVidia graphics cards.  It also runs faster than cgminer for those cards.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=167229.0

428
Technical Discussion / Re: Need some help with GLD Value
« on: July 29, 2013, 03:09:17 PM »
I just visit the sites and enter the values myself.

OK.  Thanks.

429
Technical Discussion / Re: Need some help with GLD Value
« on: July 29, 2013, 12:48:25 PM »
in OpenOffice use =SUM(GLD*LTC*BTC) = USD value of GLD

Your math is certainly correct.  Could you post the formulas from OpenOffice that get the cryptsy and MtGox information?

430
Technical Discussion / Re: Need some help with GLD Value
« on: July 28, 2013, 11:03:05 PM »
At this moment:

1 GLD = 0.00038 LTC
1 LTC = 0.03000 BTC
1 BTC = $98.6

1 GLD = 0.00038 x 0.03 x 98.6 = $0.00112

or $1 = 1/0.00112 = 890 GLD

431
I found another faucet at

http://gldfaucet.biz.gl

I am not sure if it works.

This faucet is empty:  http://www.1gld.us/

432
GoldCoin Discussion / Re: The New Goldcoin Logo | The Unveiling
« on: July 22, 2013, 03:59:47 PM »
I do like this new logo.

433
The Break Room / Re: Don't everyone talk at once now!
« on: July 05, 2013, 09:10:33 PM »
I certainly wanted to post shorter and fewer messages, but couldn't due to this holiday weekend.

434
GoldCoin Discussion / Re: Marketing Ideas
« on: July 01, 2013, 09:53:56 PM »
This is a gold dealer that takes BTC:

http://www.amagimetals.com/

435
Who will place the first customary orders?  1 BTC for 1 GLD and also 10000000 GLD for 0.00000001 BTC.

Pages: 1 ... 27 28 [29] 30 31 32