December 14, 2018, 03:13:08 pm

Author Topic: Help, trying to mine with my gpu using claymore  (Read 5674 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kiver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Help, trying to mine with my gpu using claymore
« on: November 29, 2016, 01:17:32 pm »
hello to all the respective members of goldcoin forum
i could realy need some help on this i started to mine using my amd hd 5450 using claymore on minergate pool
but the error give me this
18:17:02:320   21d0   
18:17:02:323   21d0   ةحححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححح»
18:17:02:326   21d0   ؛            Claymore CryptoNote GPU Miner  v9.6 Beta            ؛
18:17:02:329   21d0   بحححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححححح¼
18:17:02:546   21d0   Wrong wallet address koft@gmail.com - XMR/QCN/BCN/FCN/Aeon/Duck/Dash/OEC/MCN/ORION addresses are supported only.
18:17:02:549   21d0   Pool mine.moneropool.com removed from the list
18:17:02:552   21d0   Wrong wallet address koft@gmail.com - XMR/QCN/BCN/FCN/Aeon/Duck/Dash/OEC/MCN/ORION addresses are supported only.
18:17:02:555   21d0   Pool monero.crypto-pool.fr removed from the list
18:17:02:704   21d0   
Cards available: 0
18:17:02:707   21d0   No cards in the list!
some help please iam win 8.1 os and thank you

Offline Aurophilicity

  • Gold Miner
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
  • Karma: +21/-0
  • Metallophilic Interaction
    • View Profile
Re: Help, trying to mine with my gpu using claymore
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2016, 04:05:49 pm »
The output should give you the clue: MinerGate doesn't support GoldCoin (GLD).
So you will either have to use another pool or want to try solo-mining.
IMHO, the latter option produces less orphans, though this is going to be quite boring using a GPU.  ;)
Observations and theory show that, on average, 28% of the binding-energy in aurophilic interaction can be attributed to relativistic expansion of the gold d-orbitals.   GLD E5CUw66jvPSGirggrek8vagARNM2ZQErEN

Offline kiver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Help, trying to mine with my gpu using claymore
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2016, 07:02:15 pm »
well, thank you very much for the info :) but i forget to mention this i tried alot of pools nicehash multipool
and tried some othor mining progs but it always give this error 0 cards on the list just need to know for the future
how to adjust my gpu and make the mining programs identify it ,
ps. i dont have opencl active does this have anything to do with it and how to activate it ?!
sorry iam just starting to use mining so iam a noob in these stuff i would realy appreciate the help thank you  ::)

Offline kiver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Help, trying to mine with my gpu using claymore
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2016, 04:03:47 am »
problem solved   ;D i thought cryptocurrency forums is about helping to solve our problems but that's not what i saw here

any way there anthor problem now about memory allocation problem and i already seted my vm to 20 gb
if any one cares to comment ...

Offline MicroGuy

  • @realMicroGuy
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3443
  • Karma: +47/-0
  • "Shoot for the Stars!"
    • View Profile
    • MicroGuy.com
Re: Help, trying to mine with my gpu using claymore
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2016, 06:59:48 am »
Glad to see you have solved your initial mining problem. Welcome to the community!  :wave:

Could you screenshot the memory error?
"The heart of any cryptocurrency can be found in the spirit of its community."

Offline kiver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Help, trying to mine with my gpu using claymore
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2016, 07:08:45 am »
thank you sir  :) here is a s.s about my problem
sorry about the s.s that's better  :)


« Last Edit: December 01, 2016, 09:29:25 am by kiver »

Offline MicroGuy

  • @realMicroGuy
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3443
  • Karma: +47/-0
  • "Shoot for the Stars!"
    • View Profile
    • MicroGuy.com
Re: Help, trying to mine with my gpu using claymore
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2016, 09:04:37 am »
thank you sir  :) here is a s.s about my problem



Thanks for the screenshot. I'll try to find a miner that can come and lend you some support.
"The heart of any cryptocurrency can be found in the spirit of its community."